A Fridge is a Fridge is a Fridge

I bought a Dometic RM7270 3 way fridge for my van thinking it would be nice to be able to run it on Gas, 12v and 240v as the need arose. Well it turns out the fridge was not really suitable for my van configuration, particularly because of supports etc in the van were exactly where the vents for 3 way fridge needed to be and because I don’t want to mess around with gas and ventilation not being 100% correct I decided to ring the company I bought the fridge from (http://www.magnummotorhomes.co.uk/) and see if they would exchange it for a 12v/24v compressor fridge. They were totally accommodating and swapped it no problem. I chose a Waeco CF110 as it was a similar price, once you factor in the vents required for the gas fridge, and is actually quite a bit larger inside so in many respects a better fridge. I am probably going to want to install solar panels at some point now so I am going to run the wire now before all the panels are on.

Leave a Reply

